DSC_0016

Late Night Reading…

4 thoughts on “Late Night Reading…

    • Hi there! Thank you for the comment. I just use a small flashlight for lighting, nothing too powerful. The length of time you leave the shutter open on the camera matters more. In shots like this, I keep my ISO at 100, my F-stop at 5.6 and I leave my shutter open for about 20 seconds. If I have a higher F-stop, I will decrease the shutter speed even more, to let more light in. I use a tripod and a remote to trigger the camera so I can experiment with the direction of the light, the proximity of the flashlight to the objects, and whether the light is directly on the objects or more of a back and forth motion. This type of shooting is a lot of fun and it will probably take some experimentation to see what works best for you! I highly recommend it though! Good luck! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

