A Picture for Today…

I just ran across this picture from a few years ago. It’s one of the first pictures I ever took with my Digital SLR camera and, to be honest, I didn’t have any idea what I was doing at the time. It was during the spring in Arizona, all of the snow was melting in the mountains, and this valley was starting to flood (off camera, the creek to the right was overflowing its banks and all kinds of trees and debris were getting pushed downstream). As I look at it now, I can still remember how much I enjoyed that day, standing in the drizzling rain with my new camera. For that, this will always be one of my favorite photos.az cam 003

Leave a Reply

